An Executive Decision

March 20, 2016 § 1 Comment

Hey everyone,

Blog’s been quiet again. I apologize for that, but I haven’t felt like putting in a lot of work lately, and I think I may have pinpointed why. You see, I think at this point in my life I am just not that interested in putting in the time for books I don’t own. I have no personal investment beyond obligation to this site, and I don’t think that’s the best approach towards producing content for the blog. So, I’m making a personal choice to no longer post up books I don’t own at that moment in time. Which does strip away the entirety of the “Coming Soon!” banner I had (I just changed it to reflect this change). But I’ve been thinking of the posts I put up on the Great French Romances over the break and how essentially barebones they were…because I don’t own complete copies where I can get information for them! And that’s not doing anyone any favors beyond visuals and the barest of details. I think this blog can be better than that. I’m not going to delete any of the posts that lack a Sandglass or anything like that; they’ve already been done, and I can update them later if I choose. But I’m not going to spend any more time compiling incomplete posts. I hope that you understand this editorial choice and look forward to our next post on our first LEC Shakespeare, Henry the IV Part I, in the near future.

Tagged: ,

§ One Response to An Executive Decision

What’s this?

You are currently reading An Executive Decision at The George Macy Imagery.

meta